top of page

Top 10 Buddy Cop Movies

Here it is, boys and girls, my top 10 “buddy cop” movies. I decided to stay on the lighter side as buddy makes me think a lighter tone or movies that didn’t take themselves too seriously (so no Se7en types of movies). And here they are:

10. Zootopia 9. Who Framed Roger Rabbit? 8. The Other Guys ("Aim for the bushes" AND a Yankee gets shot! Boom!) 7. The Hard Way 6. Dragnet 5. Turner & Hooch 4. Running Scared (Crystal/Hines) 3. Bad Boys/Bad Boys II 2. Lethal Weapon 1. Hot Fuzz

So there’s at LEAST ONE cop in the duo (The Hard Way, Zootopia, Turner & Hooch) in these movies. I do have an honorable mention that WOULD be at the top of my list if it fit the “cop” portion of this, which is “Armed and Dangerous”. Unfortunately they were security guards (I guess it could be argued that Candy WAS a cop but that's why it's the honorable mention). I even thought about throwing Police Academy in there, but that’s more ensemble outside of Mahoney. Anyway, you get the idea.

Michel Tetrault, great idea. Kristin Morris, your suggestion will be the next list!

One last thing, before anyone gets up in arms about Lethal Weapon being number 2, I had it at number one but the "buddy" aspect of their relationship didn't come in until the end of the movie and into the sequels. Plus, when December hits I'll be doing a "12 Movies of Christmas" thing so you'll see it again. (Spoilers!)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page